22 May 2022,   02:31
Candidates for CEC chairmanship and membership to be discussed at the bureau sitting

The sitting of the parliamentary bureau will be held today, January 24.

According to the existing information, candidacies for the Central Election Commission chairmanship and membership will be presented to the bureau, which the President of Georgia has already sent to the legislature.

Salome Zourabichvili presented 2 candidates for the post of CEC chairperson - Giorgi Kalandarishvili and Tengiz Tevzadze.

Candidates for 2 vacant positions of the Central Election Commission membership are Kristine Kajaia, Levan Isakadze, Maia Zaridze and Gia Tsatsashvili.