12 May 2021,   11:09
Six majority MPs leave Georgian Dream

Six Georgian Dream MPs Giorgi Khojevanishvili, Alexandre Motserelia, Beka Liluashvili, Shalva Kereselidze, Mikheil Daushvili and Ana Buchukuri are leaving the ruling party.

“Each of you knows very well that we are Giorgi Gakharia’s team. We share the same values. By joint decision with Gakharia, we are moving to a new phase of building a party.

We are leaving the Georgian Dream and will continue working in the parliament as independent MPs. We will talk about our plans in detail later, together with our leader”, - explained this decision Giorgi Khojevanishvili.

Ana Buchukuri on her part said that the deputies leave the ruling Georgian Dream to start an active phase of the party building with Giorgi Gakharia: “This decision should not be surprising neither for you nor for the Georgian Dream”.

The parliamentary majority member Davit Sergeenko already commented their statement.

“It is unexpected, and to be honest, I just learnt about this now. We heard some rumors, but this confirmation is unexpected. It is news. It would have been better if the separated individuals had previously consulted in the team”, - said Sergeenko.