28 November 2020,   20:17
120 proportionally elected MPs and 30 majoritarians - today is the last election, which is held under a mixed election system

The 2020 parliamentary elections in Georgia are held with the new election system. The voters will elect members of the Parliament of the 10th Convocation based on a mixed model - 120 MPs will be elected through proportional election system, and 30 – majoritarian.

Out of 30 majoritarian election constituencies, 8 are in Tbilisi, and 22 – in the regions.

The supreme legislative body approved the Constitutional changes regarding 120/30 election model during the spring session.

The Constitution clarified that election barrier in the parliamentary elections is 1% though it differs for an election bloc.